Me-From A-Z

Thanks to Susan at soozphotoz for another super idea -the A-Z of me (or of you if you choose to play!) Here goes: Accent: Mostly midwestern, but a little bit of my central Kentucky heritage pokes thoo ever' now an agin; Booze: Strictly Chardonnay Chore I Hate: Emptying the dishwasher Dogs/Cats: Magic and Molly, Shih Tzus extraordinaire Essential Electronics: Laptop, cell phone, TIVO, programmable Cuisinart coffee grinder/maker Favorite Perfume: Scents make me sneeze, even when other people are wearing them Gold/Silver: Gold, always Hometown: Redford, Michigan, born here, raised here, still live here, and probably ready to leave here Insomnia: Right before a concert Job Title: Depending on the day, either Accompanist or Report Writing Coordinator Kids: One, a 26 year old male Living Arrangements: One old house in an old midwestern town; one new house in an up and coming southwest Florida city. Ask me which one I like best! Most admired trait: Kindness to others Number of sexual partners: Right now and for the forseeable future, one and only one Overnight hospital stays: Three nights, following the birth of my son Phobias: Enclosed places - just the thought of a CT scan makes me shiver Quote: Why should we be in such desperate haste to succeed and in such desperate enterprises? If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him march to the music which he hears, however measured or far away. Henry David Thoreau Religion: A believer, but cool to organized religion Siblings: None Time I Usually Wake Up: 6:30 a.m. in summer; 7:30 in winter Unusual Talent: Trivia master Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: Rutabaga Worst Habit: Worrying too much, although I'm getting better with age X-Rays: Right elbow, broken last winter when I tripped over my own foot walking the dogs Yummy Foods I Make: Pot Roast, Farmer's Breakfast Casserole, French Toast Zodiac Sign: Pisces, the fish